Tags

, , , , ,

photo-15

It is fitting that I introduce myself the week that I find out that I am about to take a giant life leap. After living in Washington, D.C. for 3.5 years, and being rooted on the east coast my entire life, I will be moving to Vancouver, Canada. This big move, sparked by love, will entail a new job, new city, new apartment, and new vocabulary? (note: most Canadians never say “eh”) But I promise not to turn this blog into an American girl dispelling myths on Canada.

photo-18

I am a style conundrum– simultaneously in love with dress up and dress down, happy in simple yoga clothes and intricate gowns, attracted to both hippie and classic looks.  So how do I navigate this large spectrum of style? Since birth I have had a strong sense of what I like and what I want to be wearing. It’s as if somehow internally, I always knew that style is a reflection of self.

Almost all of my clothes and shoes are from consignment shops. I do not have the budget or desire to shop for full priced, designer clothing and I do not see that as an impediment to dressing to my taste. I enjoy the hunt.

Join me as I move west and explore the ever evolving door of fashion and inspiration. My wardrobe is truly entwined with my sense of self and lucky for me it is the one thing coming with me to Vancouver. Let’s explore life leaps together from east to west.

xo, becca.

Shot at my family home in New York wearing one of my favorite consignment shop finds. It is comfortable and classic.

{ABS collection dress*, Stuart Weitzman heels*, my grandma’s Chanel bag*, costume bracelet*}

* = consignment shop treasure

