Tags

, , ,

In order to be inspiring it is essential to get inspired. While I have had a bit of blogger’s block (or writer’s block) this week, I have had the chance to explore my new city. Observing the city through the lens of inspiration, I am able to appreciate Vancouver’s incredible natural beauty, subdued artistry, and subtle creative twists.

Some snapshots…

A display of intricate dresses made completely from white paper glow in a store window.

photo 3-18Along the Seawall, moss creeps along the corners of stone, leading into the salty ocean.

photo 1Brightly colored fish painted by local artists adorn a silver fence, reminding passers by of the importance of conserving and protecting our waters.

photo 5_2A massive tree trunk of drift wood provides a perfect bench. My sandy toed hiking shoes sneak into the photo.

photo 1_3

I hope that your Sunday is filled with snapshots of inspiration. Remember that being inspiring and getting inspired are equally important.

