Tags

, , , , ,

What are your favorite summer kicks? This summer I’m going for classic comfort. When I think of classic comfort, Converse is the first brand that comes to mind. Converse have stood the test of time. You can be old or young, funky or preppy, and like a chameleon these sneaks will blend with your personality. Lucky for me, my job permits a more casual summer wardrobe. I’ll be sporting these around town. I love the beige color and braided hemp faux laces. Mixing neutral tones (beige, white, green, blush) is my favorite way to dress, especially in the summer.

DSC_0120

Speaking of neutral tones, my new olive canvas Toms have entered the mix. As versatile as flip flops, these canvas creations are the perfect slip-on companion to everyday life, from biking around the Seawall to running downstairs to take out the recycling. Not only are they highly functional, but every pair purchased helps a person in need. Looking forward to wearing these with a striped navy/white t-shirt, jean shorts, and a chunky coral necklace.

DSC_0121

WARNING: Canvas shoes are worn without socks and they will get smelly! Click on these links for helpful hints on how to wash your Toms or Converse.

