Tags

, , , , ,

DSC_0542As mentioned in wedding dressed: part one, wedding season is upon us in Vancouver! Thanks to my overly active appetite for consignment shopping as a single lady in Washington, D.C., I accrued some pretty lovely dresses (with no idea of when I would wear them). Well as it turns out, there is a time and place for everything. Further proof that we can imagine the life we want to live through our wardrobes and manifest that life after the fact.

DSC_0544At the wedding I attended this past weekend, I dug out this consignment Diane Von Furstenberg find. I figured it would be light (one layer of silk) and easy for a summer evening party. I love the line of the bust and length of the dress (just above the knee), leaving me feeling sexy without being too revealing. The spaghetti straps are perfect for the heat of the summer. The black and white pattern feels dramatic enough for an evening at a hotel wedding.The Cole Haan shoes (also a consignment shop purchase) are the Nike air version, giving them extra comfortable padding.

DSC_0548Looking forward to exploring my closet for wedding dressed: part three! I hope that wherever you are, you’re exploring your closet for new possibilities as well. Have a wonderful weekend.

*Shout out to Bryan for the incredible photos. As you can see, we are having fun playing with my new camera.

