Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

DSC_0038

Hey there vibrant friends,

I’ve missed you! I want you to know that while I was away, I thought of you often. And now, I’m ready to reconvene our inspiration dates. I hope that you will accept my long overdue invitation back into the realm of Wardrobe Vibrancy.

It is difficult to catch-up on 6 months of material, perhaps impossible. And while the inspiration throughout those months has ebbed and flowed, summer sunshine is inundating me with warmth and insights that I can’t wait to share.

Here are 6 simple truths that I’ve rediscovered over the past 6 months.

1: Travel gets the creative juices flowing.

DSC_0053.jpg

While leading a recent trip through Prague and Berlin with Atlas Workshops, I was compelled to bring out my Nikon camera. These incredible European cities, bridging east and west, made me feel like an artist with new eyes.

2: Creative expression leads to innovation and sometimes even, revolution.

DSC_0111.jpg

The street artists in Prague + Berlin are rising up and challenging old values. They are bringing colour and life to uninviting public spaces.

3. Packing light makes for a better trip.

DSC_0130.jpg

My lululemon t-shirt dress, slip on white converse, and fjallraven tote have been wardrobe staples throughout the summer months. They have been the perfect travel companions, making me feel at home no matter where I am in the world.

4. Living local is an inspiration.

DSC_0024.JPG

Blooming Hill Farm in New York will forever be one of my favourite places on earth. The local produce and community vibe emanates healing and beauty.

5. Old and new are complementary.

DSC_0089

Observing the stark contrast between the traditional preserved Czech buildings and the modern street art right below reminded me of the necessity for both. We must preserve elements of tradition while constantly innovating and seeing the world through new eyes.

6. Summer is a great time to slow it down.

DSC_0158.JPG

Return to nature, kick up your heels, and let life flow.

Thanks for taking the time to reconnect! Looking forward to sharing my creative inspirations with you again soon. In the meantime, cheers to vibrant living.

-Becca

 

 

